Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ashlynn tutors in Ames, IA

Ashlynn T.

Private tutor in Ames, IA

Education

I am currently a 3rd year veterinary student at Iowa State's College of Veterinary Medicine. I graduated from Millard West High School in Omaha, Nebraska and then went to the University of Nebraska for my bachelor's degree in Veterinary Science. I currently have a 3.5 GPA and I have excelled in science throughout my entire schooling career.

Experience

I have an extensive list of leadership experience through both my undergraduate career and now my veterinary school career. I was a committee head, held the public relations chair, and president positions for the University of Nebraska's Pre-Veterinary Club. I worked on 2 undergraduate research projects with a very well known veterinary epidemiologist. I presented my research at a national veterinary meeting and had that same researched published. During veterinary school I have been the class secretary and the Small Animal Club vice president. I want to be a tutor because I love science and I had a number of amazing teachers along the way who deeply impacted my view of teaching and ultimately helped get me here today and I would love to have that kind of impact on someone. Science is an amazing field with incredible opportunities and will only continue to grow in the future, I love my field and I would like the chance to share it with other people!

Availability

Weekdays after 1PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Obviously being a veterinary student, I love animals. I grew up in a small town in Nebraska before moving to Omaha just before high school. I am married and have 2 dogs and a cat. I am an outgoing, active person, I love people and get along really well with kids.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!