Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nik tutors in Ames, IA

Nik S.

Private tutor in Ames, IA

Education

Currently a freshman Computer Engineering Major at Iowa State University. Graduated from Wayzata High School (Plymouth, MN) with a 3.30 GPA.

Experience

Over 1 year of tutoring experience at the middle school and high school level. ACT score of 34. I have taken 6 AP tests (Calculus A, Calculus B, Microeconomics, Computer Science A, Statistics, Physics B), received a minimum score of 3 on every test, three of them were 4's (Calc A & B, Microeconomics). I speak decent German (4 years of German class in high school), and I know Russian as well (Second language spoken at home). I am pretty math and science oriented when it comes to academics, but I have a good background in english as well. I have a decent background in Java programming, and I have learned a good chunk of Python over the summer of 2013. I also have my CompTIA A+ Computer Technician certification. I want to continue tutoring because it is a great way for me to help others learn and grow academically. I really enjoy helping other students achieve their goals!

Availability

Weekdays after 3PM, Weekends in the morning, Weekends in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am pretty athletic, and I enjoy being active outdoors. I played tennis, rugby, and basketball during high school, and I like to snowboard when I have a free weekend during the winter. I'm pretty tech savvy. I have a heavy interest in computers and I'm a little bit of a gamer. I also like to tinker with electronics and work on cars in my spare time. I love listening to all sorts of music, and I really enjoy traveling!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!