Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mehdy tutors in Ames, IA

Mehdy F.

Private tutor in Ames, IA

Education

I am a senior at Iowa State in Electrical Engineering with a 3.99 GPA. I focus tutoring towards high SAT and ACT performance. I respect the importance of these exams for success in college and have fared very well with them for myself and in helping other students. I hold a wide variety of successful academic and professional experience with physics, calculus, programming and electronics design for a variety of applications.

Experience

In all classes that I offer to tutor I have either scored a 5 on the respective AP exam or received an A at the college level. I scored 34 on the ACT (36 math). In general, I offer tutoring for any math (calculus, differential equations, linear algebra), chemistry, physics, or programming (C, C#, Java, Python, MATLAB, computer science in general). In college, I have three semesters of paid experience tutoring Calculus I and II, along with calculus-based physics I and II. In high school, I tutored various high school maths for two years. In all tutoring settings I have been thanked personally by numerous students for my guidance - whether it got them an A over a B or just got them the passing grade. I want to tutor because I understand the power of the problem solving process and I love sharing it. I show students ways of approaching problems that lets them learn quick and intuitively instead of depending on memorizing formulas or steps. Finally, I am available for online sessions - simply email me and we can set up a video session if geographical logistics do not let us meet in person.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

For fun, I'll work out, cook, program, play video games, and sometimes play violin.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!